Google+ Followers

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Let's Listen: Bach Brandenburg Concerto 2, 3rd movement

     Please enjoy this bubbling performance, featuring Claudio Abbado, Giuliano Carmignola (violin), Reinhold Friedrich (trumpet), Michala Petri (recorder), Lucas Macias Navarro (oboe), and the Mozart Orchestra Bologna.
     The word "concerto" means a work of several movements (sections), in which one or more musicians are featured as soloists, and are backed up by a piano or group of musicians, such as an orchestra. Bach's 6 Brandenburg Concertos feature several soloists, often in the same movement.

No comments:

Post a Comment